News Media Contacts

University Relations Staff

Paul Steinmetz
Director, University Relations
Office: (203) 837-8771                            
Fax: (203) 837-8530                           
steinmetzp@wcsu.edu  

Sherri Hill
Associate Director of Public Relations
Office: (203) 837-8774
Fax: (203) 837-8530
hills@wcsu.edu

Robert Taylor
University Assistant
Office: (203) 837-8826
Fax: (203) 837-8530
taylorr@wcsu.edu

Robin Demerell
University Assistant
Office: (203) 837-3278
Fax: (203) 837-8530
demerellr@wcsu.edu

Sheryl Scott
Secretary
Office: (203) 837-8486
Fax: (203: 837-8530
scotts@wcsu.edu

Sports Information Director
Scott Ames
Phone: 203-837-9014
E-mail: amess@wcsu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

WCSU Weather Information

Current Conditions in Danbury


Fair
Current Conditions

54.7° F
Feels like N/A°

Wind: 1MPH from the SW
Humidity: N/A%
Pressure: 30 in.
Dew Point: N/A° F


Emergency / Weather Alert Information

The Emergency / Weather Alert will be posted on the WCSU home page any time an emergency or bad weather causes a delay, cancellation or early closing of the university.

Weather Alert Example

 Visit the Emergency / Weather Alert page

Greater Danbury 5-Day Forecast

Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday Monday
Thickening cloudiness and cold.
Snow in the morning, 3 to 7 inches ending midday, some late day sunshine possible.
Partly sunny and much colder.
Partly sunny and very cold.
Partly sunny and quite cold.
17° / 28° 16° / 29° 7° / 18° 0° / 21° 2° / 22°