Student Affairs

Student Affairs Departments

Campus Resource Team (CaRT)

Community Service (CS)

NSSE Survey

Student Care Team (SCT)

Western Day of Service

Wellness at Western

Community Engagement


Related Links

Sexual Assault and Interpersonal Violence Information and Resources and the
Campus Resource Team (CaRT)

Last updated: August 16, 2017

 

Western's Campus Resource Team (CaRT)

Co-Chairs:

Jesenia Minier-Delgado, Title IX Coordinator and Chief Diversity Officer
Office of Multicultural Affairs

University Hall 211
(203) 837-8278
stokesk@wcsu.edu

 

Sharon Guck, Coordinator
Substance Abuse Prevention Program (CHOICES)
Student Center 211
(203) 837-8898
gucks@wcsu.edu

 


Members of the Team:

Charles Alexander, Director
Judicial Affairs
Student Center 220
(203) 837-8770
alexanderc@wcsu.edu

 

Dr. Susan Cizek, Director (CONFIDENTIAL)
Health Service
Litchfield Hall
(203) 837-8589
cizeks@wcsu.edu

 

Richard Montefusco, Lieutenant
WCSU Police Department
Dr. James Roach Avenue
(203) 837-9099
montefuscor@wcsu.edu 

 

Dr. Walter Cramer, Dean of Students
Student Affairs
Old Main 306
(203) 837-9700
cramerw@wcsu.edu

 

Maribeth Griffin, Director of Residential Programs and Staff
Housing and Residence Life
Newbury Hall
(203) 837-8532
griffinm@wcsu.edu

 

Dr. Rée LeBlanc Gunter, Director (CONFIDENTIAL)
Counseling Center
Student Center 222
(203) 837-8690
gunterr@wcsu.edu

 

Rayna Havelock, Campus Advocate (CONFIDENTIAL) and CaRT Liaison to Title IX
Women's Center of Greater Danbury at Western
Higgins Annex 105C
(203) 837-3939
havelockr@wcsu.edu
wcogd.org

 

Dr. Casey Jordan, Professor
Division of Justice and Law Administration
Westside Classroom Building, Room 401
(203) 837-8695
jordanc@wcsu.edu

 

David Velez, Student Representative       
Housing and Residence Life
Litchfield Hall
(203) 837-8531
velez036@connect.wcsu.edu

WCSU Weather Information

Current Conditions in Danbury


Fair
Current Conditions

54.7° F
Feels like N/A°

Wind: 1MPH from the SW
Humidity: N/A%
Pressure: 30 in.
Dew Point: N/A° F


Emergency / Weather Alert Information

The Emergency / Weather Alert will be posted on the WCSU home page any time an emergency or bad weather causes a delay, cancellation or early closing of the university.

Weather Alert Example

 Visit the Emergency / Weather Alert page

Greater Danbury 5-Day Forecast

Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday Monday
Thickening cloudiness and cold.
Snow in the morning, 3 to 7 inches ending midday, some late day sunshine possible.
Partly sunny and much colder.
Partly sunny and very cold.
Partly sunny and quite cold.
17° / 28° 16° / 29° 7° / 18° 0° / 21° 2° / 22°